About Us
 
 
   
User name:
Password:
 
By logging in I am agreeing to the Terms of Use.
 
 

Mission Statement
 
Mission:
The Employers’ Association serves regional employers in their efforts to maximize performance; providing people management information and research, workplace wellness, training and consulting expertise.
 

Vision Statement
 
Vision:
To be the regional association of choice for employers interested in maximizing their Human Resources and Organizational Performance.
 

 

About Us

Profile

The Employers' Association (EA) is a not-for-profit, member-oriented service organization that helps employers manage a broad array of people and performance issues. With over 700 members throughout Northwest Ohio and Southeast Michigan, the EA has earned a solid reputation for equipping employer-members through a wealth of information, research, training and consulting resources. Current members are engaged in all types of activities, including manufacturing, professional services, financial services, health care services, education, government and not-for-profit. They range in size from small companies of less than 20 employees, to very large, multi-national corporations.

Industries Served
- Manufacturing - Professional Services - Not-for-profit
- Financial Services - Health Care - Government

Geographic Area Served

Allen

Hancock

Lenawee (MI)

Paulding

Williams

Defiance

Hardin

Lucas

Putnam

Wood

Erie

Henry

Monroe (MI)

Sandusky

Wyandot

Fulton

Huron

Ottawa

Seneca

VanWert

 

Board of Directors

Chairperson

Thomas Kolena, CPA/ABV, CPA/CFF - 2016

Managing Partner

Mira + Kolena, Ltd.

 

Niki Mosier - 2016

Director, Human Capital

Spangler Candy Company

 

Scott Armey - 2017

HR Manager

Pro-Pak Industries

 

Jeff Schulte - 2016

VP of Human Resources

Lutheran Homes Society

   

Michael Bieringer - 2017

Global VP, Human Resources & Safety

Amcor Rigid Plastics, Inc.

Judy Seibenick — 2015

Executive Director

Hospice of Northwest Ohio

 

Sheri Caldwell - 2017

HR Director - Grain Division

The Andersons, Inc.

 

Joyce Slusher PMP – 2016

MBA, PMP

Information Technology Leader

Project Management Professional


 

Robert F. Deardurff - 2015

President

Phoenix Technologies

David M. Smigelski — 2015

Attorney

Spengler Nathanson, P.L.L.

   

Stephen (Steve) M. DeDonato - 2016

Director, Compensation & Benefits

The Andersons, Inc.

Michael Walters — 2015

CEO/President

Centaur Associates, Inc.

 
 

Adele M. Jasion - 2017

Partner

Gilmore, Jasion & Mahler

Karen Ward - 2015

Vice President, HR and Employee Relations

AAA Northwest Ohio

 

Jennifer Kranz - 2017

Director of Human Resources

Style Crest Enterprises

 

Sarah Zibbel— 2017

Director, Corporate Human Resources

Owens-Illinois 

Staff Directory
 
President Jack Hollister   jhollister@employersassociation.com
  Administrative Assistant Amanda Rahe   arahe@employersassociation.com
  Member Services Assistant Nancy Hollister   nhollister@employersassociation.com
  Director, HR Services Bob Bethel, SPHR   bbethel@employersassociation.com
  HR Specialist Cheryl Riggs, PHR   criggs@employersassociation.com
  HR Research Assistant Megan Balduf   mbalduf@employersassociation.com
  Director, On-Site Learning & Consultation Dave Tippett, PHR   dtippett@employersassociation.com
  Seminar Learning Manager Terry Vernier   tvernier@employersassociation.com
  Membership & Seminar Learning Assistant Judi Roe   jroe@employersassociation.com
  Marketing Assistant Sarah Beddoes   sbeddoes@employersassociation.com
  Accountant Vicki Bender   vbender@employersassociation.com
  Director, EA Health Plus Jennifer Kiernan   jkiernan@employersassociation.com
  Wellness Coordinator Cory Panning   cpanning@employersassociation.com
  Wellness Coordinator Megan Garris   mgarris@employersassociation.com
  Wellness Assistant Kayla Vollmar   kvollmar@employersassociation.com

1787 Indian Wood Circle - Suite A | Maumee , OH 43537 | 419-893-3000 | 800-882-7042 | Fax: 419-893-3001 | info@employersassociation.com

Copyright © 2007 Employers' Association | Site Designed by: Modern Data Website Development | Site Map